Nobodys’ Thinking About You

By Natasha Botkin 

wpid-wp-1434036947750.jpeg

A-ha, hopefully the title caught your eye.  No, this is not a put down about you or how much you are unloved.  Rather this is a moment of “nobody was ever thinking about you, anyhow.” – Elizabeth Gilbert quote of an unknown individual.  

Where did this stem from? The other day while I am walking along, my higher self and I are internally conversing, when I hear, “Goodness, just how old are you?” A lady had chosen in this moment, to decipher my wardrobe, but that is hindsight to her next comment, “I love when a woman has balls!”  

My response was, “Okay, you have my attention, what gives?” Upon which she repsonds, You are fearless to walk along here dressed in this manner-everyone else is dressed in workout gear.” I look at my clothing, I have on a simple red dress, gray tights, black knee high boots and my favorite brown cloak; in fact I look down right cute.  Or maybe that is what she was referring, too.  We continue to converse about how so many people are afraid to just be themselves; they worry so much about what others may say or do.  So, I ask, “Why did you ask my age?”  She responds with, “Darling, you have an air of an old soul, and yet I feel a heart of a child, you must really confuse people.”  I chuckle, “You have no idea!” 

We parted from our conversation, and my higher self chimes in, “See sweet girl, you know what you must do- now go forth with the fearlessness that you hold within.” 

I leave you with, be you: Dance as if no one is watching, jump in those puddles, have fun; because in truth “nobody was thinking about you.” 

Much Love, Much Light and Magical Blessings, 

Natasha 

 

11 comments on “Nobodys’ Thinking About You

  1. You ARE downright cute! Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post, I agree it’s all about being in love with who we are and sharing with the world!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are meant to stand out in this world and you do Natasha. Don’t ever change. Be You! The best version of YOU – you can be. You and I are not here to be a copy of someone’s idea about who we “should” be or what we are here to do. Follow your heart – it knows the way. Sparkle & Shine!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a lovely blog post, Natasha! I love the synchronicity you’ve shared. ~ Often, a moment in time makes no sense, until we’ve had an opportunity to reflect on it to see the bigger picture and the powerful message/lesson it conveyed. Then all the dots connect. ~ Thank you for showing us how this all works! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Andrea says:

    What a sweet post. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  6. Live fearlessly and authentically! What a beautiful message.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

