In the Wisdom of the Snapdragon

by Natasha Botkin

Snapdragon

I am enjoying a quiet, peaceful moment in my garden.  The songbirds in full melodic harmony.  I glance up from my writing, and smile at the resilience of this beautiful snapdragon.  Shhhh, please do not say to this snapdragon that it is an annual.  I do not recall how long I have had this gorgeous plant.  This elegance defies the oddity of the norm.  I completely adore the resilience of this flowering beauty.  I find in this plant a dynamic harmony, to not give up, stand out and to be one with themselves.  This is such wonderful wisdom to be shown.

As part of my gifts, I am one with nature, and flowers help me to heal as well as heal others.  So, for this beauty proudly standing up and saying, I am here for you dear is deliciousness in the most wonderful way.

From a flower therapy stand point, the healing meaning is releasing anger, healing one’s voice, communication with an enhancement of loving words.  The incredible message brings forth from the most loving manner via faeiries, angels and the divine.  After all it is all about love and communicating through love coming from a loving manner.

The snapdragon is a gentle reminder of the vitality of life.  That no matter what one says about you, feels about you; that is their opinion and belief; this does not make you, you.  Stand proud and tall and be the love that you are.

I’ve watched this particular plant weather through many a storms: literally and figuratively.  Together we have walked in manners that others have questioned; you are not like, we.  Okay, your problem, not mine.  I, will take this lovely advice from the Snapdragon: Stand proud and tall while communicating in a loving manner. What others say is their words, and their words may not herald the truth.

Thank you dear faeries, angels and the divine for allowing me to share in this beautiful wisdom.  May you too, proudly stand tall and be the beauty that you are voicing from a place of love. 

Much Love, Much Light and Magical Blessings, 

Natasha 

MagicalBlessingsHealingCenter

6 comments on “In the Wisdom of the Snapdragon

  1. Natasha I love your connection with flowers and your insight about their wisdom and healing power. May we all reflect our authentic beauty through being grounded in a place of love! Thank you for this uplifting post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brandy Schuster says:

    Beautiful Natasha! Snapdragobs are one of my favorites and bring me back to my childhood. I am always delighted when I find them in my travels. You post is interesting and intriguing. Thank you for sharing the wisdom of the snapdragons as you have experienced! A big hug! Brandy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzie Cheel says:

    Natasha great post . love the comparison to the proud snapdragon- great reminder x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

