Journey to the Peppermint or Should I Say Hail to the Peppermint

by Natasha Botkin 

Peppermint

Not sure if I should call this journey or hail to the peppermint.  You see, I began to notice that I was being called to enjoy peppermint.  I found pure delight in my organic facial wash of rosemary and mint.  Next, I found myself enjoying peppermint leaves probably in ninety percent of my beverages.  One day as I took a nourishing soul bath, lined up was peppermint galore, even peppermint tea – aromas of pure delightfully wafting through every orifice.  My body happily cleansing and clearing the mucus, digestive concerns and inflammation that had built up.

Now I am not saying that there is anything wrong or dislike with this; what, I am saying is, my wise heart and soul knew that I needed the healing qualities of peppermint.  I was in a toxic work environment and peppermint called out to me in many ways; beauty, eating and healthcare.

As I began to release the negative toxins, my body pleaded for a natural, healthy, soothing manner upon which to heal.  Peppermint answered the call.  Oh thank goodness peppermint not only answered; I also adore peppermint.  In fact when my peppermint essential oil ran out, I felt a moment of pouting.

Peppermint was a favorite healing component of the ancient Egyptians; they were quite advanced in their diagnoses and treatments of various illnesses. For me and others who need it, peppermint is a great healing benefit.

Here are many different uses for peppermint: 

Pure peppermint leaf can used for more than just tea.  Peppermint tea hot or cooled is wonderful for an upset stomach or digestive concerns.  This can help reduce and/or soothe stomach acids and gas, aid in a nauseated stomach and help ease the flow of bile to be more productive. Individuals with  IBS have stated they are relieved with the help of powerful peppermint.

It is good for relaxing nerves and improving circulation.  This can also aid the body with inflammation that can hide in the  body.  Inflammation is pesky and the peppermint can sneak up and soothe it.  Awww, my tired sore muscles needed this.  I should also add, that I have partial nerve paralysis in part of my body.  A quick dab of peppermint essential oil mixed into my lotion and creating a salve, can help with the pain that is caused with the malfunctioning nerves.  peppermint oil

It can be an antiseptic and antibacterial that can cool your skin and/or scalp (possibly helping with those pesky dry flakes).

Hence the lining of the bathtub of peppermint products; whether they were created or I created them myself.  I am notorious for creating herbal salves, oils and such.   I would recommend a true organic peppermint essential oil as not all oils are created equal.

Peppermint was a beautiful savior for me the first few weeks of healing and detoxing.  

May you enjoy the benefits of peppermint.

Much Love, Much Light and Magical Blessings, 

Natasha 

Please be advised that this is in no way medical advice; if you need medical advise, please seek from a medical doctor.

Leave a Reply

