Kindness Matters

by Natasha Botkin 

Glowing cloud heart

It all started as a beautifully sunny trip to the Farmer’s Market.  A gentleman rushing to me, “You are so beautiful, gorgeous in fact, I just had to tell you.”  I reply with a genuinely kind, “Thank you very much.” 

What happened next was gross, and I just do not understand the whys.  The light rail driver says, “You’re impressed by the homeless man, you must be desperate.”  

I am a kind person, who yields a kind heart.  This was not okay!  I respond with a polite, “That beautiful angel just made my day. I am gratefully blessed.” 

So in lieu of the beautiful angel, who knew my heart needed a pick me up.  I thank you!  

Much Love, Much Light and Magical Blessings,

Natasha

4 comments on “Kindness Matters

  1. melliott0526 says:

    Very lovely……I would like to share a story I wrote about a similar experience. You never know who the soul is behind a homeless face….it could just be Jesus in disguise….mickelliott.wordpress.com Heartstrings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Linda says:

    I think we all could use some more kindness toward each other during these times as well as others but epeciially now.lcs1531

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

