It’s Simply a Matter of Time

by Natasha Botkin 

Unraveling take times.  It is not a rushed process.  There is no finish line.  Recently, during dream time, I found a tortoise entering along with a fox and as the observer went, well this could be quite interesting.

The angels have placed simultaneously a tortoise and a fox on my totem.  Wow, this is quite magical.  A tortoise is wise, quiet and magical in the most purest of ways.  Oogway is the tortoise that enters my realm from Kung Fu Panda.  He was wise, patient and just knew.  A fox is cunning, magical and in an instance is present and in a moment is poof gone, “sly like a fox.” However, a fox is cunning, magical and playful.  Ever stop and watch a fox when it is hunting, that’s the cunning state and then there is playful nature of a fox chasing a butterfly, and then resting, sleeping without a care. Tortoise Ocean

The reason I find this, well how shall I say manifesting, is sly patience of wisdom.  It is like Christmas, waiting for a package to open.  I am ancy; destiny it awaits and divine timing says, “patience dear one, more wisdom is to come.” This of course brings me to the circular pattern of anciness; I can’t wait, let’s get this party started.

The divine requesting more patience.  Now as an Aries I should be chomping at the bits, and I am.  Then again, I am patient and wise, pondering what is this great present that I will soon open.  Then I am reminded, a great present, in the present moment; “patience dear one.”

Star Christmas treeMy name means of born of Christmas and am image of me sitting near a Christmas tree lights a glowing and me a little girl laying on my stomach, kicking my legs, my hands placed under my chin holding my head….me saying, “is it time, oh please dear God and Angels, is it time…” The divine lovingly, “not yet dear, be patient” and so the cycle begins again.

Now a tortoise and a fox show in my totem. What, wait, when will it be time….Then an image of a tortoise swimming in the deep oceans so happy, playful, freely and this dances in my vision of my happiness.  I, too am, swimming in a deep ocean, traversing the spiritual needs of my heart and soul.  There are days when I seem to swim with grace and ease; then there are days when I think and that’s where the problems lie…..thinking is not getting me anywhere….step back….swim,, float, twist and turn, freely, playfully, joyfully swim in the presence–not looking backwards, nor forwards in the patient here and now. Playful fox

The tortoise a reminder of gentle, wise patience ;the fox a reminder to frolic and play; both simple; live simple.

That’s it a simple, joyful presence into the wise soul that I am.  After all it begins with I AM….

Much Love, Much Light and Magical Blessings,

Natasha

One comment on “It’s Simply a Matter of Time

  1. laurie303 says:

    I love the blend of patience and play. Thanks for the lovely reminders!

    Like

Leave a Reply

