Someone Called Me Brave

by Natasha Botkin

Winne the Pooh Brave Quote

The other day someone called me brave, and this stopped me in my thoughts.  Me brave, how? 

As my sister put it, “You are standing up for you.” You see I’ve been bullied and harassed, and this is not acceptable for anyone to encroach on another.

After my sister said this, Archangel Michael presents it another way. “Sweet girl, you have the heart of a child, but the bravery of a lion and do not get started on that mama grizzly bear.”  I smirk, because it is true.  In my life, I have had to face many obstacles.  Cancer that the doctors said I shouldn’t have survived, domestic violence and being the mother of two very dear crystal children (aka Autism), there is more much more.  God gives his bravest, most incredible individuals the toughest storms to weather.  God, can you please let me have some sun.  Shessh, I’ve weathered a few too many storms and this ship wants to come home: a life of grace, love, peace, joy and harmony.

I have not quite figured out if this blog is personal or for business.  You see, I have both.  Then, it dawned on me; yep it is always darkest before the dawn. That out of the darkness greatness will amass.  If I share my story, then hopefully another will have the courage to face an obstacle and free themselves.  It does not matter the obstacle, an obstacle is an obstacle.

I will live to spring forth a beautiful new life as I take this giant leap of faith.  I can see my angels, they have not left me a net; this time they have chosen to help me fly. my angels have given me wings to fly. I fly high to my mountain, hover and await the next steps to begin anew.

Much Love, Much Light and Magical Blessings,

Natasha

Leave a Reply

