Divine Will and Free Will

by Natasha Botkin

The Other day, I sat in what is called “watcher mode.” In the metaphysical/spiritual realm this is about being in the ‘just be’ present moment. No judgement, no worries, no moving to the left or right, but rather steering the course.  I recalled Free willa conversation with my BeLoved.  Me making a divine statement, angels swirling the truth from my lips to speak his truth of wisdom to him.  You, see they had been attempting to grab his attention, and to no avail were unable to do so.  Months later, I step in saying to him, what they have been trying to have him hear. Even from my lips, his ego refused to believe.

As I sat in “watcher mode,” I am observing my BeLoved struggling with the result of his free will.  I mention,  “I tried to warn you.  Please listen to what I am saying this time.”  I will say here, what I said to him.  “Free will is the decision to go to an ice cream store and choose either chocolate or vanilla ice cream. Divine will is much more than that. Divine Will is whole and complete, and sees all things from beginning to end–past, present, and future–yet knows that the personality self must be expanded in gradual stages into this realization. It transcends the limits of the personality self which is encased in the world of form.”  My BeLoved’s egoistic response was I am always going to make my own choices.  I remind him of divine will and agreements that were rendered prior to our arrival on earth.  He scoffed at that idea; I internally shake my head, as I knew what I said was a mega warning, almost like a tsunami siren sounding, and he was that person who refused to heed the warning.

Listening to one’s angels, intuition, signs this all can help guide one to their truth.  My next statement was, “How is that backache working for ya?” The next moment was his response, “Do not even start.”  Me sending tons of love, light and Reiki to him, as I cannot stand to see the pain that his is in, hoping that maybe, just maybe the ego will allow to release him and he can move to his truth.

Angel heartThe angels dance around me, reminding me, that it can be changed.  He can come back aboard.  Never think that if you veer off course, you cannot return to divine will.  You can, all one has to do is ask, and the help will arrive.

Years ago, I had a dear crystal child tell me, “Never give up Ms. B., never give up.”  Am I giving up, no way.  Am I sending enormous amounts of love and light, holding space for my BeLoved, yes; something says do not give up and I will not.  There is an old saying, “One gives up just before the miracle happens.” Me saying to my BeLoved, ‘Forever by my side, your my golden sunshine.’

May you transcend your divine will and enjoy the beautiful moments that herald through!

Much love, light and Magical Blessings,

Natasha

Leave a Reply

