Winter Solstice Interlude

By Natasha Botkin     Mother Gaia Tree Earth

 

Normally, I am on overdrive, a fast paced personality. Others asking me to rest or take a moment to slow down.  Now, from my typical pace, I have slowed down, and yet I know that others would disagree.  I hear the call of the birds, nature, mother Gaia.

Winter Solstice is approaching and mother Gaia is slowing her pace, by beginning the earth’s turning at a slower rate.  I feel the rev of my internal engine begin to slow its pace.  Ordinarily, I would take a day, a brief moment of rest or as my BeLoved would say zonk out from being on overdrive for too long.

I recall a conversation that we once had, we were newly in love, and on our way home from a magical weekend.  I was nervous with the standstill traffic, would we make it in time to pick up my youngest son, and my BeLoved would be meeting my youngest son for the first time that evening.  Am I ready for this, my mind drifted, when I hear, “I have ADHD.”  I return, snap to the sound of his voice almost spitting out the beverage in my mouth and respond, “Are you kidding me, you are more mellow than I am.”  He smiled one of his, as I would begin to learn, patient smiles and the wisdom that would ensue shined forth, ever gentle, ever patient, teaching me to slow down.

He shares with me his ways of slowing down.  I look at him and say, “I meditate, I practice yoga.”  Again that gentle smile of wisdom as the conversation continues.  With our seperation, I have once again picked up a quick pace. 010

Snap, we are back to this moment in time. The dishwasher konked out and the flat line is not a thrilling moment to one with a busy life.  Yep, God takes drastic measures to grab my attention. The angels smile, she is our “soap opera, let’s pop some popcorn.”

Now I am smiling as I recall that moment in time with my BeLoved. The boys are washing and drying the dishes while I am making salmon chowder.  Something inside is listening, slow down, breath.  The mother in me says slowly breath.  Time to prepare for the winter.

My body is slowing its pace, breathing and feeling mother Gaia guide me.  I lay down to rest, relax. Yes I can go into deep meditation, almost comatose; however my true nature is the engine that revs along at a high rate of speed and then crashes.  I hear the ravens, the seagulls, the blue jays. I can feel mother Gaia guide me to a deep meditation.  Slow down, rest, relax. Prepare for the winter, prepare your body to freely play at a slower pace.  You need this.  Rest, write about it, others need to rest and slow their pace.  I am become one with mother Gaia’s guidance, slowing my pace and enjoying this wonderful wisdom that had been brought forth.  Mother Gaia resting

May you also slow your pace and rest.  Ask mother Gaia to guide you; she will gladly guide you.

Much Love and Light.

Magical Blessings

Natasha

Leave a Reply

